top of page

No smoking during lockdown

Yes, I'm also getting on the bandwagon. Before I start: I don't smoke. Never have, never will, it stinks, it killed many people I love and some people look like even bigger idiots when they smoke. In fact, I think it's safe to say I hate smoking. Now with that out of the way, I am inordinately addicted to coffee. Seriaas. I admit it. Heaven helps anyone who tells me I'm not 'allowed' to drink coffee because it's 'bad' for me. I will seriously b*** slap you. So how can I judge a smoker who is exasperated with the ridiculousness of them not being 'allowed' to smoke. The reasons given for the ban is utterly and totally ridiculous. And the social media posts jumping up everywhere saying "now is a good time to quit" and "smoking is bad for you" and "save money stop smoking" and and and is just as ridiculous. Again, tell me that about my coffee and you stand the chance to lose a tooth. This is supposed to be a free country. A democratic country. And if an adult chooses to shorten his/her life by smoking/eating too much bacon/drinking too much coffee - they should be able to do that. But you can't punish smoking and not gluttony (and a sleuth of other 'sins'!) That is discrimination and that is just WRONG.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page